New Music Friday: Olamide new album ‘UY Scuti’; Diana Ross new single “Thank You”

The level of excitement that comes with putting smiles on the faces of his fans and music lovers has been germane to Olamide’s success. The best part is, he doesn’t feel he has given his all just yet.

The Nigerian rapper and label executive has returned with his second project in less than a year, and it’s everything that’s promised.

“UY Scuti” is the ninth studio album from Olamide, and it comes just 7 months after the “Carpe Diem“.

The title of the 10-track project, “UY Scuti,” comes from the name of the largest known star in the universe. He dropped the album in the early hours of Friday, 18 June 2021.

Olamide reveals why he chose the title for the album, “I chose UY Scuti for the title because this project is way bigger than anything I’ve ever done before. From the creativity, the amount of work that went into the project, the process, it’s just a new Olamide inside me.”


“UY Scuti” was mostly done in English including, his song with Phyno, another indigenous rapper.

Producer Eskeez oversaw the entire album. Olamide has described the producer as the only person that connected with him on the kind of sound he’s been trying to achieve. Hence, he decided to record the entire project with him.

Here’s the tracklist to ‘UY Scuti’ by Olamide

1. Need For Speed

2. Jailer (feat. Jaywillz)

3. Rock

4. Julie

5. Rough Up (feat. Layydoe)

6. Want (feat. Fave)

7. PonPon (feat. Fave)

8. Cup of Tea

9. Somebody (feat. Phyno)

10. So Much More

Diana Ross releases “Thank You” as she announces her first album in 15 years

Diana Ross is undoubtedly a Soul icon, and the American singer from Detroit has announced her first album, “Thank You”, in 15 years, which would drop in September this year.

The title track was released on 17 June 2020, as excitement fills the air in anticipation of the 13-track project. Additionally, the project offers a powerful yet inclusive musical message of love and togetherness, according to inside sources.

The songs were recorded in appreciation and joy, bringing forth songs of happiness that zealously recognizes mutual fellowship.

Ross worked alongside a variety of contemporary pop producers, such as Jack Antonoff, to write all 13 songs. Antonoff, over the years, has been a key collaborator for female artists like Lorde, Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey, and St Vincent.


H.E.R. features Lil Baby, Chris Brown & DJ Khaled on new album “Back of My Mind”

If anyone has had one of the best times in 2021 yet, H.E.R would be among those.

The American singer and songwriter won big at this year’s Academy Awards, going home with the best song Oscar for “Fight for You.”

Even before then, H.E.R took the awards for Song of the Year (“I Can’t Breathe”) and Best R&B Song (“Better Than I Imagined”) at the Grammy Awards as well.

Her debut full-length album, “Back of My Mind,” dropped on 18 June 2021, spanning 21-tracks featuring pre-released tracks as well as assists from Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Baby, Thundercat, Chris Brown, DJ Khaled and more.

Check out the tracklist to ‘Back of My Mind’ by H.E.R below

1. We Made It

2. Back of My Mind (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)

3. Trauma (feat. Cordae)

4. Damage

5. Find A Way (feat. Lil Baby)

6. Bloody Waters (feat. Thundercat)

7. Closer To Me

8. Come Through (feat. Chris Brown)

9. My Own

10. Lucky

11. Cheat Code

12. Mean It

13. Paradise (feat. Yung Bleu)

14. Process

15. Hold On

16. Don’t

17. Exhausted

18. Hard To Love

19. For Anyone

20. I Can Have It All (feat. DJ Khaled & Bryson Tiller)

21. Slide (feat. YG)

22. Behind H.E.R.’s “Back of My Mind”


You may also like: Wizkid releases documentary to celebrate debut album ‘Superstar’ after 10 years

Update your playlist with these new releases

  1. Patoranking – Celebrate Me STREAM HERE
  2. DaBaby – Ball If I Want To STREAM HERE
  3. Don Toliver – Drugs N Hella Melodies STREAM HERE
  4. Wale – Angles feat. Chris Brown STREAM HERE
  5. Little Simz – Rolling Stone STREAM HERE
  6. Gucci Mane – Ice Daddy album STREAM HERE
  7. Psycho YP – Euphoria STREAM HERE
  8. Tyler The Creator – Lumberjack STREAM HERE
  9. Tate McRae, Khalid – Working STREAM HERE
  10. Isaiah Rahsad – Headshots STREAM HERE

You can check out the last edition of New Music Friday below

New Music Friday: Migos turn the heat up with Culture III; Lorde’s ‘Solar Power’ finally revealed.

Photo of author

About The Author


16 thoughts on “New Music Friday: Olamide new album ‘UY Scuti’; Diana Ross new single “Thank You””

  1. Pingback: Web Hosting
  2. Pingback: ???????
  3. Pingback: furbabiescounttoo
  4. Pingback: see it here
  5. Pingback: important site
  6. Pingback: passive income
  7. Pingback: ?????
  8. Pingback: visitez ici
  9. Pingback: sbobet
  10. Pingback: maxbet

Leave a Comment


SidomexEntertainment is your one-stop-shop for news, entertainment, fashion, music, sports and lifestyle. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the entertainment industry.

Follow Us
%d bloggers like this: