Bruno Mars Silk Sonic album release date revealed; see 5 other albums still coming out in 2021

Bruno Mars Silk Sonic album and 5 other albums still coming in 2021 including, Coldplay, Young Thug, Diana Ross, and more …

The music aspect of the entertainment sector has been quite promising in 2021, with several albums being released and tours being scheduled. Joining the troupe, Bruno Mars has finally announced the release date of the Silk Sonic album, a collaboration with Anderson Paak.

The album under the Silk Sonic banner is tagged An Evening With Silk Sonic. It will be available on all digital streaming platforms starting 12 November 2021, which is earlier than expected. In August, Bruno Mars had an interview with Rolling Stone where he had suggested a January 2022 release date for the project.

The album will feature Parliament-Funkadelic alum Bootsy Collins as a “special guest host” and will also include the previously-released singles “Leave the Door Open” (which hit No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 and which the duo performed on the 2021 Grammys) and “Skate.”

Listen on Apple Music

Asides from these two, no other song titles from the soon-to-be-released album were revealed as part of the announcement. Instead, the singer said: 

“We’re really in touch-up mode now. We’ve got the bones of most of the album, so it’s really about touching up parts that need a little more… grease.”

Asides from the Bruno Mars album slated for release soon, there are other albums slated for release this year.

Related Article: Adele announces a new single “Easy On Me”, coming 15 October.

Here are 5 other albums slated for release this year.

Coldplay: Music of Spheres Album

Coldplay officially announced that their ninth studio album, Music of the Spheres, would be released on 15 October 2021. The album is a 12-track LP that was produced by pop hitmaker Max Martin.

In June 2021, the band released an album trailer called “Overtura.” Sharing it, they posted it along with a note on Instagram where they announced that a new single, “Coloratura,” would be released in the same month.

In September 2021, they released the next album single. The tracklist of the album was released with about five songs having symbols as titles.

See the tracklist of Coldplay, Music of the Spheres below:?
1. ?
2. Higher Power
3. Humankind
4. ?
5. Let Somebody Go
6. ??
7. People of the Pride
8. Biutyful
9. ?
10. My Universe
11. ??
12. Coloratura

Diana Ross – Thank You Album

Diana Ross announced her first soon-to-be-released album after 15 years.

The album, Thank You, was written during the pandemic lockdown in 2020 and was recorded in Ross’ home with a variety of contemporary pop producers, including Jack Antonoff, who is known for his work with Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey, and Lorde.

Speaking about her album: “This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love. I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time. I dedicate this songbook of love to all of you, the listeners. As you hear my voice you hear my heart.”

see the album’s tracklisting below:

  1. “Thank You”
  2. “If the World Just Danced”
  3. “All Is Well”
  4. “In Your Heart”
  5. “Just in Case”
  6. “The Answer’s Always Love”
  7. “Let’s Do It”
  8. “I Still Believe”
  9. “Count on Me”
  10. “Tomorrow”
  11. “Beautiful Love”
  12. “Time to Call”
  13. “Come Together”

The album is scheduled for release on 5 November 2021.

Young Thug – Punk Album

American rapper Young Thug announced that his second studio album, Punk, will be released on 15 October through his label, Young Stoner Life Records. The album was first slated for release in January or February 2020, however, it was not released that year. The lead single, “Tick Tock“, was released on 20 August 2021.

see the album’s tracklisting below:

  1. I Don’t Believe
  2. Tick Tock
  3. Droppin Jewels
  4. Police
  5. Hate the Game
  6. Die Slow
  7. Need No Help

Curtis Harding – If Words Were Flowers 

Curtis Harding’s album If Words Were Flowers which has been in the making for the past two years will finally be released on 5 November 2021. The singer titled the album from a phrase his mother used to say: “Give me my flowers while I’m still here.”

The phrase speaks of the need to celebrate those who are around us and the singer surely understood the assignment as he shared optimism in the beautiful album which moved from vintage soul and R&B through to psych-rock and hip-hop.

Curtis says: “It’s me giving my flowers to the world, to anybody who needs to hear what these songs have to say right now.”


1. If Words Were Flowers
2. Hopeful
3. Can’t Hide It
4. With You
5. Explore
6. Where Is The Love
7. The One
8. So Low
9. Forever More
10. It’s A Wonder
11. I Won’t Let You Down

Duran Duran – Future Past 

The new album Future Past which is to be released on 15 October 2021 is the highly anticipated 15th studio album from British music icons Duran Duran.  The new soon-to-be-released album boasts esteemed producers Erol Alkan, Giorgio Moroder, and Mark Ronson behind the board.

The album also features special guests Graham Coxon of Blur on guitar, Mike Garson from David Bowie’s band on the piano, and guest vocals from Lykke Li, with more exciting collaborations to be announced.

Track Listing

  1. Invisible
  2. All Of You
  3. Give It All Up (Feat. Tove Lo)
  4. Anniversary
  5. Future Past
  6. Beautiful Lies
  7. Tonight United
  8. Wing
  9. Nothing Less
  10. Hammerhead (Feat. Ivorian Doll)
  11. More Joy! (Feat. CHAI)
  12. Falling (Feat. Mike Garson)

You may also like our latest article, Once and For All: Fury defeats Wilder in an 11 round boxing thriller.

Photo of author

About The Author


9 thoughts on “Bruno Mars Silk Sonic album release date revealed; see 5 other albums still coming out in 2021”

  1. Pingback: ?????????
  2. Pingback:
  3. Pingback: sbo
  4. Pingback: ???????????????

Leave a Comment


SidomexEntertainment is your one-stop-shop for news, entertainment, fashion, music, sports and lifestyle. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the entertainment industry.

Follow Us
%d bloggers like this: