New Music Friday: Stream Pop Smoke’s second posthumous album “Faith” as well as other new releases

Decibel Peak // Prophet Vibrations ...
Decibel Peak // Prophet Vibrations (Teaser) #shorts

The second posthumous album from the late Brooklyn drill rapper Pop Smoke is officially out and it’s called “Faith”.

Irrespective of how callous death was, Pop Smoke cemented his legacy after his first posthumous album “Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon” dropped in February 2020.

The second posthumous album from the late Brooklyn drill rapper is officially out as of Friday 16 July 2021. Titled “Faith”, it features contributions from Kanye West, Pusha T, Dua Lipa, Kid Cudi, Pharrell, Lil Tjay, Future, 21 Savage, Quavo and Takeoff of Migos, Swae Lee of Rae Sremmurd, 42 Dugg, and Bizzy Banks.


The “Faith” album comprises 20 solid tracks and you can find the tracklist below.

Stream Pop Smoke second posthumous album Faith, see other new music
The “Faith” album tracklist

Despite the unresolved feud between Kanye West and Pusha T, the two rappers still managed to be on the same track of the album and it’s an interesting turn of events.

Last year’s “Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon” got some critical acclaim with the album making its debut at the top of the Billboard 200 just months after Pop Smoke’s death in February 2020. It would be interesting to see how well the “Faith” album also fares.

Normani drops a new collab with Cardi B titled ‘Wild Side’ 

Normani – Wild Side feat. Cardi B

Nothing but love and total support among the female musicians these days as Normani, who made an appearance on Cardi B and Megan Thee Stallion’s Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 hit “WAP” almost a year ago, drops a joint effort titled “Wild Side” with Cardi.

Still, on the subject of being supportive, Normani said, “I had already been in rehearsal for about three weeks preparing for the video when Cardi heard the record for the first time. She really showed up for me and brought this record to life by simply doing what Cardi does best. I love that woman down and I’m forever grateful.”

The new single, “Wild Side”, comes after Normani’s 2019 solo hit single “Motivation” and its remix with 21 Savage.

Stream “Wild Side” and watch its video below

Buju shares new single “Testimony”

Buju continues to show grit and determination as he releases yet another interesting single to continue his streak of hits. The track, “Testimony”, dropped in the early hours of Friday, 16 June 2020, and it’s beautiful to listen to.

The Nigerian act has had multiple appearances on Apple Music Nigeria’s top 10 chart as a featured act but he seems to be more interested in putting himself on that pedestal. He serenades listeners as usual on “Testimony”, and explains the kind of life his love interest should be expecting to get if she banks on him.

Shakira shares new EDM track “Don’t Wait Up”

Shakira has released a brand new track titled “Don’t Wait Up”, a captivating EDM track co-produced by Shak and Ian Kirkpatrick.

The single drops three days after the Colombian hotshot teased new music with a 30-second video announcing the name of the song and part of the lyrics.

“Don’t Wait Up” starts off with a soft melodic beat but then picks up speed to set off the exciting chorus.

The track comes a year after Anuel AA assisted her on the song “Me Gusta” and just a couple of months after she and Black Eyed Peas made a chart-topping collaboration, “Girl Like Me.”

Update your playlist with these new releases

  1. Yemi Alade – Enjoyment STREAM HERE
  2. Ajebo Hustlers – Yafun Yafun STREAM HERE
  3. Alpha P – Oh No STREAM HERE
  4. Darkoo – 2 in 1 EP STREAM HERE
  5. Moelogo – One Time ft Reekado Banks STREAM HERE
  6. Public Goods, Nonso Amadi – Magic STREAM HERE
  7. Alessia Cara – Sweet Dreams STREAM HERE
  8. Anne-Marie – Beautiful STREAM HERE
  9. Logic – My Way STREAM HERE
  10. Russ – Cheers STREAM HERE

In case you missed out on last week’s edition of New Music Friday, you can catch up here on New Music Friday: SDC drops “The Algorhythm” album; Omah Lay’s “Understand”, and more

Photo of author

About The Author


3 thoughts on “New Music Friday: Stream Pop Smoke’s second posthumous album “Faith” as well as other new releases”

  1. Pingback: sbobet
  2. Pingback: sbo

Leave a Comment


SidomexEntertainment is your one-stop-shop for news, entertainment, fashion, music, sports and lifestyle. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the entertainment industry.

Follow Us
%d bloggers like this: