Yemi Alade releases tracklist for her album, Empress

Afrobeats singer Yemi Alade has dropped the tracklist for her album titled Empress and announced the release date for 20th November 2020.

After dropping three singles off the coming Empress album, Yemi Alade has finally revealed the tracklist and release date. The album will feature 15 tracks with contributions from Vegedream, Dadju, Patoranking, Rudeboy, Mzansi Youth Choir, and Estelle.

Yemi Alade releases tracklist for her album, Empress

Judging from the three singles that Yemi Alade has dropped, Empress album will be a delightful listening experience. True Love, I Choose You and Boyz have been getting convincing and positive reviews since their release.

A Genius contributor describes True Love as a tribal dance anthem while Pulse claims that I Choose You (ft. Dadju) is a pop duet. Boyz, a third song from the Empress album is also doing well.

It appears that Vtek handled most of the production duties for the album as his name appears on two of the singles but Dr. Amir was credited for I Choose You.

Featuring artistes from South Africa, Ivory Coast, France, England and her home country, Nigeria, Yemi Alade is set to bring something we have not seen before with Empress. We cannot wait to listen to the full body of work when it drops.

Photo of author

About The Author


Obinna is a fiction writer from Lagos, Nigeria, and grew up loving comic book characters and superheroes. He watches lots of action films and writes entertainment and technology articles. He is also interested in science and how things work.

5 thoughts on “Yemi Alade releases tracklist for her album, Empress”

Leave a Comment


SidomexEntertainment is your one-stop-shop for news, entertainment, fashion, music, sports and lifestyle. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the entertainment industry.

Follow Us