See complete tracklist for Johnny Drille “Before We Fall Asleep” album

Nigerian artist Johny Drille has released his highly anticipated debut album, “Before We Fall Asleep”; see the complete tracklist for the album.

The album is a 14-track project that enlists music stars like the legendary R&B group Styl-Plus, Don Jazzy, Ladipoe, Ayra Starr, Chylde, Lagos Community Choir, and Chillsoul.

Last month, Drille dropped a visual teaser for the now-released album. The teaser saw two men subjecting the singer to intense beating that left several scars on his body amid his sober reflection.

In another album tease, the singer premiered a film trailer to tease anticipating fans. Expressing his feelings, Johny Drille had this to say about “Before We Fall Asleep”:

“I’ve questioned everything, the reasons why I make music, the joy and happiness that it brings.

“For the first time in my journey as a musician and for the longest period I struggled to find excitement and fulfilment in the music I was creating: the series of writer’s blocks, inner emotional sufferings, industry pressures, and an annoying feeling of unworthiness were taking a toll on me.

“I tried to hide these emotions from social media but if you looked close enough you could tell. There was something wrong, something was missing. My devoted fanbase I’d built over the past 8 years had loved and stayed committed to me despite not giving them the album like they more than deserved. Maybe I just wasn’t ready.

“Love to my team, my family, my friends, my loved one who all stayed believing and encouraging me to push through and at perhaps the darkest moment of my life I found a spark, of hope, that spark became a fire, and that fire is burning bright in me, and now I feel alive again. I was down but God raised me, I’ve learned and I’ve grown, I’ve reached depths I never thought I could.

“This album is SPECIAL, it is a piece of my heart in words and letters written with my tears and laughter, my anxiety and insecurities, and more importantly, my LOVE. This album is for a SPECIAL person, YOU ?

“I’ve never been this excited about anything in life and I hope you share in this excitement. My debut album #BeforeWeFallAsleep is out this Friday and I’m counting on you. Love, JD. My story, as expressed in this film by my best friend @timmyDAVIES.”

See the video below:

Tracklist for Before We Fall Asleep

  1. My kind of brown
  2. Loving is harder
  3. Ludo
  4. Ova feat. Don Jazzy
  5. Odo feat. Styl-Plus
  6. Driving in the Rain feat. LADIPOE
  7. Before I let go
  8. In the light feat. Ayra Starr
  9.  Clocks feat. Chylde
  10. Lies (to whom it may concern)
  11. Lost in the rhythm
  12. Sweet as a mother’s love
  13. Sister feat. Lagos Community Choir
  14. Sell my soul

This album is definitely a must-listen for everyone as Johnny says he put his “everything” into this project and he promises that there is something for everyone.

You may also like our recent article, Abba to release studio album after almost 40 years.

Photo of author

About The Author


14 thoughts on “See complete tracklist for Johnny Drille “Before We Fall Asleep” album”

  1. Pingback: find out here now
  2. Pingback: Sexy Baccarat
  3. Pingback: click for source
  4. Pingback: uk cvv
  5. Pingback: corporate cornhole
  6. Pingback: tu peux vérifier
  7. Pingback: nova88
  8. Pingback: ????????
  9. Pingback: Text Inmate

Leave a Comment


SidomexEntertainment is your one-stop-shop for news, entertainment, fashion, music, sports and lifestyle. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the entertainment industry.

Follow Us
%d bloggers like this: