New Music Friday: J Cole drops highly anticipated ‘THE OFF-SEASON’ album (Listen); other new releases

For many hip-hop fans, Jermaine Lamarr Cole aka J Cole is the absolute G.O.A.T of new school rap and hip hop. Others simply regard him as one of the greatest of all time.

Whatever you think of J Cole, as long as you think he’s a rap G.O.A.T then you can’t be wrong.

J Cole has proven time and time again why he is held in such high regard over the years and he doesn’t look like he’s planning to slow down anytime soon.

Read more: Billboard honours Drake with ‘Artist of the Decade’ award

On 4 May, the North Carolina-born rapper announced out of the blue his new album would be released 10 days later and did one better releasing a single, Interlude, off the album a few days later.

The die is cast and the album has officially dropped across all music streaming platforms and it’s absolutely fire.


The album boasts 12-tracks and features a couple of acts including Lil Baby, 21 Savage, and Mooray.

Check out the tracklist below

The Off-season tracklist

Cole also did production work on the album and also had constant collaborator T-Minus, Timbaland, Boi-1da, among others assist with production.

The Off-season producers credit

It’s only been a few hours since ‘The Off-season’ dropped but the internet has been going crazy with positive reviews. It’s even gone on to be No. 1 on iTunes in the US.

The Off-Season will undoubtedly be a massive success just as every other J Cole album. We’ll be here for when records are broken.

You can also update your playlist with these new music releases

  1. 21 Savage – Spiral EP STREAM HERE
  2. Olivia Rodrigo – Good 4 U STREAM HERE
  3. Jorja Smith – Be Right Back Album STREAM HERE
  4. Kodak Black – Haitian Boy Kodak EP STREAM HERE
  5. Elaine – Right Now STREAM HERE
  6. Migos – Straightenin STREAM HERE
  7. Skrillex – Too Bizarre ft Swae Lee, Siiickbrain STREAM HERE
  8. Lil Uzi, Gunna, Don Toliver – His & Hers STREAM HERE
  9. A Boogie, Rowdy Rebel – 9 Bridge STREAM HERE
  10. Cautious Clay – Wildfire STREAM HERE

You can also read: Reactions as Afrobeats legend Fela Kuti falls short of Rock Hall of fame list

Photo of author

About The Author


1 thought on “New Music Friday: J Cole drops highly anticipated ‘THE OFF-SEASON’ album (Listen); other new releases”

Leave a Comment


SidomexEntertainment is your one-stop-shop for news, entertainment, fashion, music, sports and lifestyle. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the entertainment industry.

Follow Us
%d bloggers like this: