BON Awards 2018 to honour 3 Nollywood stars

Jason Njokwu, Kene Mkparu, and Abdullahi Abdulrasaq have been named as the recipients of the Special Recognition Award at the 2018 BON awards.

Jason Njoku is being recognised for his “pioneering efforts at developing a digitalised distribution model for local movie contents in Nigeria.

Celebrities At Red Carpet Of Femina...
Celebrities At Red Carpet Of Femina Women Awards

Kene Mkparu will be awarded for “brilliant minds re-awakening the cinema culture in Nigeria.” Abdullahi Abdulrasaq is also being recognised “for his contribution in raising the standards for the distribution and consumption of Nigerian movies made in Yoruba.”

Recall that Moses Adejumo, popularly known as Baba Sala, Ola Omonitan and Ajimajasan will also be honoured posthumously in recognition of their “sacrificial contribution in laying the founding blocks for the comedy and film industry.”

The award is set to take place on December 8 at the Kakanfo Inn, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Photo of author

About The Author


7 thoughts on “BON Awards 2018 to honour 3 Nollywood stars”

  1. Pingback: sbobet
  2. Pingback: sell dumps usa 101
  3. Pingback: sbo
  4. Pingback: bergara b14

Leave a Comment


SidomexEntertainment is your one-stop-shop for news, entertainment, fashion, music, sports and lifestyle. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the entertainment industry.

Follow Us
%d bloggers like this: